Micro moments of magic

is when you are enjoying a yummy profiterole with Tuareng green tea at a cosy café in your old home town and suddenly are hearing Cesária Évora being played as background music. All the anxiety and anger in your body and soul just melts away like last season´s snow. Perfect micro moment of magic. Cesária Évoras Sodade was the music my husband played the first time I visited his apartment. He kind of knew how to play the magic trick back in the days 🙂 It is something about Cesária´s voice that makes everything feel right even in the middle of turmoil. No other music has this profound effect on me. In two hours I need to drive back home again and I wish I could freeze time right now. To simply be enjoying the moment seems to be harder and harder for me. My head is always in the next moment, the next move. That is why I always come to this café every time I visit my mum. Somehow it comforts me more than many of my favorite ones in Turku. And as I have been quite a frequent guest here, the owner now recognizes me and immediately asks the girls in the kitchen if there are any nuts in the cake I have chosen. Bless her! There are piles of books and lovely magazines and you could easily spend the whole day here.

Finally back home again after a maddeningly slow drive due to traffic and my own cautiousness when the weather gets below zero, I am of course immediately throwing myself on the computer. Being the mad rabbit as I am I could not resist the temptation of purchasing the lovely Susannah Conway´s “The Inside Story”, so far from a business course as you can imagine, yet exactly that. There is not a single thing I don´t love about the creative work of Susannah and I will definitely go through every course she offers. The British pound is so not in my favor but rest assured I will save up money to do one course at a time. Bit by bit. In a way I almost want to keep Susannah as my own delightful treasure but please check her out if you are even a little bit curious. The nearest of a Finnish equivalent to her is probably the equally lovely and talented Sandy Talarmo whom I met at the big fair called “Osaava nainen” about a month ago.

But back to the Inside story. In the private facebook group that is part of the course, Susannah just shared this blog post and as it´s title is “I hate Monday” I thought it more than appropriate to add it here. In all its grimness it is both deep and hilarious.

LahellaDeliNovember More Sweet stuff
Having just finished tea and the morning paper & glimpses from the surroundings (not my best pic and definitely not doing the place the favor it deserves)

decorations Heart
The lovely and funny decorations on the wall. There are also upside down old tea cups as lamps hanging down from the ceiling! But they were too difficult to capture.
SweetStuff
Yummy stuff to choose from…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Carolina Gårdheim

För kreativa kvinnor med stora hjärtan, själar & drömmar

Anna palaa, Anna!

eli Elämää sanojen ja kuvien kimpussa

pinkiebag

A blog all about my love of cups of tea and dairy free food

thebowdenbothy

a woman, a nikon d610 and a daily walk

allmytruestories

Lauter wahre Geschichten

Wild Woman Was Here.

There is a whole lot of poetry in motion

